Sponsors of the Worlds  FASTEST  Speed Trials

SCTA Elected Board
PositionNameEmailPhone
PresidentPat McDowell

splashngo39@yahoo.com

209-256-4434
Vice PresidentBill Lattin

blattin69@gmail.com

760-533-1932
SecretaryTracie Carroll

gogogidgetracing@gmail.com

951-756-7094
TreasurerJill Iversen

jillycallen@hotmail.com

619-961-8780
Sergeant at Arms
Keith Pedersenkeith@whitegoosebar.com661-916-1928


Appointed Board

PositionNameEmailPhone
Communication and Rule Committee Chairman
Mike Manghelli

rulebookinfo@scta-bni.org

661-802-1355
Chief Automobile InspectorSteve Davies

cartechscta@gmail.com

714-671-9454
 Chief Motorcycle InspectorScott Mattern  scott709mattern@gmail.com951-850-8434
Record Certification
Mike Kaehny
mike.kaehny@ymail.com
661-714-3109
BNI Treasurer
Heather Black
pacificshoresgirl@gmail.com
714-457-4848
BNI Course Prep / Member at Large
Jim Dunn
dieselsalttoy@aol.com
805-495-5229
BNI SecretaryRick Headrick@exileturbo.com
805-432-5582
Marketing/Sponsorship
Ron Main
ron@speeddemon.us
818-523-7005


Advisory Board

PositionNameEmail 
Chief StarterJim Jensen

einerjensen@att.net


Car Tech AdvisorJohn Carrolljpc.3574@gmail.com

Car Technical Co-Chair
Lee Kennedy
lee.kennedy@avmetrics.net

Motorcycle Tech ChairJim Hoogerhydehoogerhydejim@gmail.com
Motorcycle Tech Advisor
Russ O'Daly
rodly@roadrunner.com

Logistics / Trailer & Equipment MtcWerner Schwarz
allanas@socal.rr.com


BNI Board

PositionNameEmailPhone
BNI ChairmanBill Lattin

blattin69@gmail.com

760-533-1932
SCTA RepresentativePat McDowell

splashngo39@yahoo.com

209-256-4434
SecretaryRick Head

rick@exileturbo.com

805-432-5582
TreasurerHeather Black

pacificshoresgirl@gmail.com

714-457-4848

Bonneville Course Prep DirectorJim Dunndieselsalttoy@aol.com
805-495-5229
Marketing & PromotionsRon Mainron@speeddemon.us
818-523-7005


Technical Staff Members & Informational Members

TitleNameEmail
Statistics and Data Advisor
Keith Pedersen
keith@whitegoosebar.com

Media Liason
JoAnn Carlson
media@scta-bni.org

Competition/Entry Numbers

JoAnn Carlson

office@scta-bni.org

​559-528-6279


Driver LicensingTracie Carroll

gogogidgetracing@gmail.com

951-756-7094


Merchandise, Mail Order 
Penny Cooksales@scta-bni.org

BLM  Liaison
Lonnie Martin
818-848-4375

Rookie Orientation
Pete Belich
saltpeter650@gmail.com
415-748-2525


El Mirage Lakebed Passes
Jack Masson
j.masson@att.net

Timing Tags
Jerry Bates
rrbrew102-223@hotmail.com

Gaseous Fuel & Fire Extinguishing System Specialist
Roy Creel

cree@antelecom.net


Modified / Production Category - Coupes and Sedans
Mike Lefevers

flowbench@aol.com


Special Construction CategoryJohn Bjorkman

jbjorkman@ca.rr.com


Vintage - Coupe & SedanDoug Robinson

horsepower@urs2.net


Vintage - EngineMike Stewart

m.stewart46@yahoo.com


Vintage - Oval TrackMike Spacek

vintageracecar@aol.com


Vintage - RoadsterRuss Eyres

reyres@san.rr.com


GT / Modified Sport ClassesKeith Copeland

kcopeland@blacksaltracing.com


Classic Category - Coupes & SedansJack Masson

j.masson@att.net


Truck Category / Pickup ClassesJim Dunn

dieselsalttoy@aol.com


Motorcycle Committee ChairDerek McLeish

mcleishracing@gmail.com



Contact Form

SCTA-BNI Main Office

P.O. Box 10

Orosi, CA 93647

559-528-6279

office@scta-bni.org

Organizational Contact  Information

Southern California Timing Association