Southern California Timing Association

Organizational Contact  Information

SCTA-BNI Main Office


P.O. Box 10

Orosi, CA 93647

559-528-6279

office@scta-bni.org

Contact Form

Sponsors of the Worlds  FASTEST  Speed Trials

SCTA Officers

PositionNameEmailPhone
PresidentBill Lattin

blattin69@gmail.com

760-533-1932
Vice PresidentWerner Schwarz

allanas@socal.rr.com

661-618-2473
SecretaryRick Head

rick@exileturbo.com

805-432-5582
TreasurerHeather Black

sctatreasurer2015@gmail.com

714-457-4848
Sergeant at Arms
Pat McDowellsplashngo39@yahoo.com
209-256-4434



Appointed Board and Technical Staff Members

PositionNameEmailPhone
Events and Promotions and Sponsor SupportMike Spacek

vintageracecar@aol.com

714-287-3014
Communication and Rule Committee Chairman
Mike Manghelli

rulebookinfo@scta-bni.org

661-802-1355
Statistics and Technical AdvisorKeith Pedersen

keith@whitegoosebar.com

661-916-1928
Chief Automobile InspectorSteve Davies

cartechscta@gmail.com

714-671-9454
BNI AdvisorRoy Creelcree@antelecom.net
661-268-1902
Chief Motorcycle InspectorMatt Shuss

mshuss@socal.rr.com

714-322-2058
Motorcycle Technical DirectorVan Butler

catherinejuneau3@mac.com

949-497-6478
Record CertificationDan Warner

dwarner230@yahoo.com

818-998-4435
Automobile Technical AdvisorJeff Arnett

sctajeffarnett@yahoo.com

619-933-7108
Special Construction AdvisorEd Fenn

jedfenn@msn.com

951-306-7870
SCTA MerchandiseMike Cook

driver598@sbcglobal.net

951-278-4243
Rookie Orientation

Pete Belich

p_belich@yahoo.com
510-209-5927



Advisory Board

PositionNameEmail 
Chief StarterJim Jensen

jimjensen@cox.net


BLM LiasonChuck Kalbach

kalbach@snowline.net


Media LiasonGreg & JoAnn Carlson

media@scta-bni.org


Car Technical Co-ChairLee Kennedy

lee.kennedy@avmetrics.net


Merchandise, Mail OrderPenny Cooksales@scta-bni.org



BNI Board


PositionNameEmailPhone
BNI ChairmanRoy Creel

cree@antelecom.net

661-268-1902
SCTA RepresentativeBill Lattin

blattin69@gmail.com

760-533-1932
SecretaryHeather Black

sctatreasurer2015@gmail.com

714-457-4848
TreasurerWerner Schwarz

allanas@socal.rr.com

661-618-2473

Chief Steward & Fire / Ambulance LiaisonPat McDowell splashngo39@yahoo.com
209-256-4434





Informational Members


TitleNameEmail

Competition/Entry Numbers

Chuck Kalbach

kalbach@snowline.net


Driver LicensingJoanie Warner

dwarner230@yahoo.com


Gaseous Fuel & Fire Extinguishing System Specialist
Roy Creel

cree@antelelcom.net


Modified / Production Category - Coupes and Sedans
Mike Lefevers

flowbench@aol.com


Special Construction CategoryJohn Bjorkman

jbjorkman@ca.rr.com


Vintage - Coupe & SedanDoug Robinson

horsepower@urs2.net


Vintage - EngineMike Stewart

m.stewart46@yahoo.com


Vintage - Oval TrackMike Spacek

vintageracecar@aol.com


Vintage - RoadsterRuss Eyres

reyres@san.rr.com


GT / Modified Sport ClassesJohn Meyer

jmturbo@gmail.com


Classic Category - Coupes & SedansBobby Sykes Jr

sctacoupesandsedans@gmail.com


Truck Category / Pickup ClassesJim Dunn

dieselsalttoy@aol.com


Chief Motorcycle Inspector Emeritus
Tom Evans

oileaky2@yahoo.com


Motorcycle Committee ChairVan Butler

catherinejuneau3@mac.com


Motorcycle Chief InspectorMatt Shuss

motorcycletechscta@gmail.com


Timing Tags
Heather Black
sctatreasurer2015@gmail.com